Episode 1 of The Walking Dead has arrived on PSN

Episode 1 of The Walking Dead has arrived on PSN

  • By: CM Boots-Faubert
  • Posted 26th Apr 2012

The Walking Dead

Also for this game:

The Walking Dead is a five-part game series set in the same universe as Robert Kirkman's award-winning comic book series, with gamers taking on the role of Lee Everett, a convicted criminal who has been given a second chance at life in a world devastated by the undead.

With corpses returning to life and survivors stopping at nothing to maintain their own safety, protecting an orphaned girl named Clementine may offer him redemption in a world that has quickly gone to hell, the question is do you have the testicular fortitude and personal discipline to make it happen?

Episode one of a five-part game series has arrived on PSN -- a little late, but late is better than not at all according to the huge fan base that has sprouted around the new game series.

The adventure is a continuing story of horror and redemption spanning across 5 episodes:

Episode 1 – A New Day -- Out Now!
Episode 2 – Starved for Help -- Coming in May 2012
Episode 3 – Long Road Ahead -- Coming in June 2012
Episode 4 – Around Every Corner -- Coming in July 2012
Episode 5 – No Time Left -- Coming in August 2012

The world of gaming is changing slowly -- in the past the period from late June to early September that was called 'The Summer Doldrums' was a span of time in which no new games were released, forcing gamers to pick and choose from their current play list of games or find titles from the previous year that they had yet to play, but the times are changing, and the release of a regular game series over the Doldrums can only be a good thing!